Archive for June, 2010

Working on a new story!

June 27, 2010 Leave a comment

Sorry for not updating my blog recently but I have just started making my own fan fiction, story or whatever you’d like to call it.

The story is called Fallen Twilight, it’s a fantasy based story that focuses around a young knight called Azarl Ragnard as he seeks revenge on the army of Dread Knights for destroying his village and left him for dead.

I have finished the prologue and chapter 1 part 1 of it so far, if you want to read them, you can add me as a friend on facebook and check my notes tab or check out my DeviantArt profile and see them in there.


Fist Of The North Star Game Notes

June 23, 2010 Leave a comment

An update on Hokuto Musou coming to Europe:

  • The logo you see is the official title for the English version of the game, Fist Of The North Star: Ken’s Rage
  • It will be released in Europe is still TBA but rumours suggest is out in mid/late September
  • It will be for both Xbox 360 and PS3
  • Possible DLCs for it are still unknown
  • Optional Japanese voice overs will be available so you can switch voices between English and Japanese, a good thing for the fans of the series
  • Its been told that the AI in the European version will be improved but that could mean anything really
  • The amount of blood and violence in the game has greatly increased, making this possibly a 15/18 age rating
  • Legend Mode is basically the story mode of the game
  • Dream Mode is like Legend Mode but this lets you witness the story of other characters
  • Challenge Mode works just like most survival modes really
  • Introduction Mode is technically a training mode for beginners to the game
  • Gallery and Settings are self-explanatory

I hope this information answers a few questions.

WWE Fatal 4 Way Results

June 21, 2010 Leave a comment

Here are the results from the Fatal 4 Way PPV:


Fatal 4 Way

Sunday 20th June 2010

Match 1 – Kofi Kingston vs Drew McIntyre (Intercontinental Title)

Winner – Kofi Kingston

Match 2 – Eve Torres vs Maryse vs Alicia Fox vs Gail Kim (Divas Title)

Winner – Alicia  Fox

Match 3 – Chris Jericho vs Evan Bourne

Winner – Evan Bourne

Match 4 – Jack Swagger vs Rey Mysterio vs CM Punk vs Big Show (World Heavyweight Title)

Winner – Rey Mysterio

Match 5 – The Miz vs R Truth (US Title)

Winner – The Miz

Match 6 – Hart Dynasty vs The Usos (Unified Tag Titles)

Winner – Hart Dynasty

Match 7 – John Cena vs Randy Orton vs Edge vs Sheamus (WWE Title)

Winner – Sheamus

In my view, the PPV could’ve done alot better, the NXT invasion is just getting old too fast. The singles matches did alot better than the main events, I also see that WWE is now trying to get Evan Bourne to main event status, first the tag team with John Cena now a PPV match with Y2J, I think, giving the chance, Evan could become a main eventer.

Categories: News, Wrestling Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Dragon Age DLC – Leliana’s Song

June 16, 2010 Leave a comment

The next DLC for Dragon Age has been announced, it will be called Leliana’s Song, as the name suggest, you play as one of the main party of Origins, the Rogue/Bard, Leliana.

This dlc is about her past before meeting the Grey Warden in Origins, if you talked to her often and got close to her, she will talk about her past as a Rogue in the service of Marjolaine.

By the sounds of it, you end up trying to escape the company she is involved with, I’m quite intrigued by this, BioWare knows how the keep the fans interested.

The DLC will be available from July 6th on PC, Xbox 360 and PS3, look out for it!

TNA Slammiversary VIII Results

June 14, 2010 2 comments

Here are the results for TNA Slammiversary VIII:

Match 1 – Kurt Angle vs Kazarian

Winner – Kurt Angle

Match 2 – Doug Williams vs Brian Kendrick (X Division Title)

Winner – Doug Williams

Match 3 – Madison Rayne vs Roxxi (Knockouts Title)

Winner – Madison Rayne

Match 4 – Jesse Neal vs Brother Ray

Winner – Jesse Neal

Match 5 – Matt Morgan vs Hernandez

Winner – Matt Morgan

Match 6 – Abyss vs Desmon Wolfe (Monster’s Ball Match)

Winner – Abyss

Match 7 – A.J Styles vs Jay Lethal

Winner – Jay Lethal

Match 8 – Beer Money vs Jess Hardy + Mr. Anderson

Winner – Hardy/Anderson

Match 9 – Rob Van Dam vs Sting (World Title Match)

Winner – Rob Van Dam

Incase you didn’t watch it, Tommy Dreamer appeared in the PPV and got involved with the Jesse Neal/Brother Ray match. This tells me that TNA has hired Tommy Dreamer, I just hope TNA knows what its doing.

Overall: The PPV was average with no title changes which is a shame, some good matches but nothing to be remembered.

WWE – Update on Undertaker’s condition

June 10, 2010 11 comments

An update on Undertaker’s condition shows that he will be taking two to three months to recover from his injuries which will mean that Taker won’t return till around Summerslam in August.

Undertaker suffered from a concussion and facial injuries after wrestling Rey Mysterio back in smackdown a few weeks ago.

It has been said that Taker recently had surgery on his orbital bone to repair the damaged cause during his match with Rey Mysterio.

His disappearance was nicely masked by a promo with Kane the following week saying that he is in a “Vegetative State” and that he will seek vengeance against those that did this to Undertaker, he played the part very well did Kane.

Lets hope Undertaker makes it back for Summerslam in August….

Hokuto Musou Soundtrack Download

June 8, 2010 1 comment

If you live in Europe and want to listen to the Hokuto Musou soundtrack before the game’s actual release, I have found a link to a website where you can download the soundtrack to the game and enjoy the game music before you even purchase the game.

The soundtrack consists of 40 tracks on 2 discs but in this way, there is 2 download links in this page with multiple mirror links if you can’t access one of them.

Disc 1

01 Main Theme 1:43
02 Destroyed World 3:00
03 Defender 1:57
04 Doomsday 2:37
05 Cruel Situation 1:41
06 Lead Time 1:35
07 Before Killing 0:23
08 Silent Town 2:07
09 Unbearable Pain 1:13
10 Misery 1:53
11 Execution 1:03
12 Go One’s Way 2:50
13 Accepted Fate 3:32
14 Lurking Shadow 1:34
15 Moral Defect 0:58
16 Wall of Hate 1:05
17 Signs of Ruin 1:29
18 Heartless Man 2:27
19 Hurry On 1:16
20 The Assassins 3:25

Disc length 37:48

Disc 2

01 Power Worship 2:34
02 A Death Warrant 1:00
03 Cheap Thrill 1:11
04 Cliff of Hatred 2:17
05 Mystery Door 1:23
06 Impulse 2:05
07 Spreading Pain 2:49
08 Power to Endure 1:26
09 Time of Promise 1:45
10 J & A 1:40
11 In the Calm 2:38
12 Core of Grief 3:10
13 Determination 2:15
14 Heavy Thrill 2:32
15 Time of Fate 2:30
16 Overpowering 1:34
17 Knock Out 0:13
18 Get Over Sorrow 3:39
19 The Seven Scars 3:10
20 Ai wo Torimodose!! 4:37

Disc length 44:28

Here is the link to the website page with the links to the soundtrack:

There will be a password on the files to protect the folders, here is the password: sonixgvn

Copy and paste this link and it will take you to the website page where you can find the links to the downloads, enjoy! =)

Categories: Gaming Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,
%d bloggers like this: