Home > Gaming, News, YouTube > FotNS: Ken’s Rage Song Stealing?

FotNS: Ken’s Rage Song Stealing?

It came to my attention after listening to the Fist of the North Star: Ken’s Rage soundtrack, there is a song on that soundtrack called “A Death Warrant”, after listening to it a few times, I noticed it had a similar song to a band who made a song with a much similar beat to this, that song is Rose of Sharyn by Killswitch Engage, listen to both of the songs in the videos below and see if you can tell the difference in general.

Fist Of The North Star: Ken’s Rage (A Death Warrant)

Killswitch Engage (Rose Of Sharyn)

You can hear the similar tunes, it was probably an accident really, I wouldn’t call it stealing myself but at first it did make me wonder if it was inspired or just some random idea to make it.

  1. November 26, 2010 at 15:49

    Actually, I think it may be more than a coincidence. The main theme of Ken’s Rage actually sounds A LOT like a Killswitch Engage song called The End Of Heartache.

    Killswitch Engage – The End Of Heartache

    Hokuto Musou OST – Main Theme

    I was planning on writing about this when I eventually got around to writing a review of the game, but I think it’s worth noting in light of your blog post.

    • November 26, 2010 at 15:51

      I actually found this out many months ago, just never got round to it. I knew the main theme sounded familiar but I just couldn’t put my finger on it so thanks for sharing the information and your opinions.

      • November 26, 2010 at 16:02

        Yeah, I don’t want to jump to conclusions, I just find it funny that two separate people are reminded of similarities between the Ken’s Rage soundtrack and other songs, and both are from the exact same artist.

      • November 26, 2010 at 16:07

        Haha! It just shows how much we got in common about our ways of thinking and that we listen carefully for anything that reminds us of something else.
        Watch it, we might find another Killswitch Engage song in the soundtrack, lol! XD

  2. Kyle Heath
    January 17, 2011 at 05:19

    I found this while searching the game OST. There are at least 8. I really don’t take offense to it. They’re an awesome band and the OST is an awesome soundtrack.

    KSE – Desperate Times

    OST – Defender

    KSE – Life to Lifeless

    OST – Cruel Situation

    KSE – Wasted Sacrifice

    OST – Go One’s Way

    KSE – World Ablaze

    OST – Heartless Man

    KSE – Fixation on Darkness + KSE – The End of Heartache (Verse Riff)


    OST – Power to Endure

    KSE – Declaration

    OST- Power Worship

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

