Home > News > Ziedrich’s Diary 3 – Stress and Surprise

Ziedrich’s Diary 3 – Stress and Surprise

 

This year is going to be a very stressful time for me, several reasons, some I can’t really tell you as they are more personal but work is struggling so my hours might be cut down a little, also with all the recent crap from the government, money is slowly becoming tighter.

The biggest stress related topic for me is my upcoming wedding, which will happen at March 3rd 2012, just one day after my 10 year anniversary to my fiancée, yes, I have a girlfriend, weird no? I mean, I’m such a gaming and wrestling nerd, its one of the biggest surprises of my life when she asked me out and we are still together after all these years, wow, time flies!

Well, in gaming news, I recently Dead Space 2 a few days ago, my fiancée is partially to blame as she love her horror and Dead Space is one of the few games that actually scares her which is what she loves so it’s not 100% my fault as we are trying to save up for the wedding, bah!!!

Dead Space 2 is really something else, it’s not quite as scary as the first one but the bosses and cut-scenes are just big wow factor and I soon want to try the multiplayer mode, it looks great on the trailer I saw and the ability to play as the necromorphs is kinda cool. I’d give the game a 9/10 for the awesome action and cut-scenes so if you like horrors, get this game, it won’t really scare the pants out of you but it will give you several fright jumps.

Less than 2 weeks till I get my copy of Marvel vs Capcom 3, I’m really looking forward to this game, every video I watch of the game’s gameplay, I just want it more and more and they only just stopped introducing characters into the game, it’s about time too since it’s soooo close to it’s release date, the last lot their introduced was 2 DLC characters, Jill Valentine from Resident Evil series and Shuma-Gorath from the Marvel side of the characters, not sure who that is really but it just looks like an mutated octopus!

In wrestling news, there is still debating about which mystery wrestler will arrive on the 21st Feb edition of WWE RAW, which is the day after the Elimination Chamber. It’s mostly pickings between The Undertaker or Sting, I still have a slight hunch it’s the undertaker, the mood of the entire promo just seems like a undertaker scenario but from what I heard, something about the date itself, 21/2/11, is somehow related to Sting, one person said the 10th anniversary since WWE completely took over WCW but I dunno if it’s true…. We will just have to see on the day.

Last week, a friend of mine from facebook, posted a video from YouTube, it was a fan film of Fallout 3 so I just had to watch, and I thought the Nuka-Cola still images advert was cool, this is just sheer awesomeness, really!!!

It was such a surprisingly great fan-made film, have a look for yourself, I’ve embedded it on this post for you all to see, it’s a bit of a parody of the game, great script and humour. This is more or less a vault-dweller and his friends, a male ghoul and a female ex-slave, travelling to find means to survive but all this vault-dweller wants to find is Nuka-Cola and will pretty much do anything to get some. Good effects and the main characters are loveable, watch below to see for yourself!

 

Anyway, this is the end of this week’s diary, I’ll make another either at the end of this week or early next week

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

