Home > Gaming, News > Update on PSN Issue

Update on PSN Issue

Okay, after looking at many resources and website searchings, here is the “Short” list of whats happening with Sony and Playstation Network:

  • Sony Developers are accessing the PSN network as we speak going through the final stages
  • Online access will be enabled sometime this weekend or next week but with a “Limited Service”
  • FULL Restoration of Online and PSN will be on the final week of this month (Possibly 31st May)
  • PSN is offering 30 day free trial or extension of the PSN Plus membership
  • 30 day free or extension of the Qriocity membership
  • PSP owners will get a choice of 2 free full games out of a selection of 4
  • PS3 owners will get a choice of 2 free full games out of a selection of 5
  • SOE is offering a 30-day free/extension of the DC Universe subscription
This is a long story short as the saying goes, everyone who uses PSN and Online, please be patient, Sony is trying it’s hardest to overcome a problem that couldn’t be foresaw. To those who are loyal to Sony and staying with them, patience is a virtue and your patience will be rewarded soon!
EDIT – Just found out some more news just this minute from certain sites and facebook pages:
  • The guys behind CoD: Black Ops have said that once PSN is back online, all PSN users of Black Ops will get double XP for awhile
  • From IGN and Cnet – They have said that PSN has been turned on for some old PSN Testers to try out the new system, if all is well, the system will go green and the “Limited Service” network will be online
(P.S – Any insulting comments towards me, my site or Sony here will be deleted off, I’ve only posted up what I’ve been researching over the past week)
  1. jake
    May 13, 2011 at 22:24

    Finally some good news I hope it up this weekend really need my bops fixed been 3 week now I really aren’t worried bout the free stuff just what it back online.!!

  2. marlyt
    May 13, 2011 at 22:29

    Thanks for the update. The convulsions are about to begin from withdrawl, but I think I can hold out for 24 hours more. Peace.

  3. May 13, 2011 at 22:35

    I’m not 100% sure about it being back this weekend, it was only what I looked up, I think next week might be a better chance. Just hang in there, that’s all I can say really.

  4. marlyt
    May 13, 2011 at 22:53

    Hey, Z. I just wish Sony would put something on their blog about progress. I can wait for however long; I just absolutely HATE their lack o’ communication thru this whole ordeal. Imagine being a dev for Sony and getting info like this…not good. “No news is good news.” I’d like to slap whoever came up with that.

  5. May 13, 2011 at 23:01

    I know your frustrated over that but I think that the last thing Sony wants to do now is write a blog about the current progress. PSN is on it’s final stages of development and some Testers are now trying out the new system. If luck is on our side, next week should see PSN’s revival

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

