Home > News, Wrestling > TNA Bound For Glory 2011 Results

TNA Bound For Glory 2011 Results


Bound For Glory 2011

October 16th



Match 1 (Pre-opening match) – Mexican America vs Ink Inc (World Tag Titles)

Winner – Mexican America

Match 2 – Austin Aries vs Brian Kendrick (X Division Title)

Winner – Austin Aries

Match 3 – Rob Van Dam vs Jerry Lynn (Full Metal Mayhem)

Winner – Rob Van Dam

Match 4 – Crimson vs Samoa Joe vs Matt Morgan

Winner – Crimson

Match 5 – Mr. Anderson vs Bully Ray (Falls Count Anywhere)

Winner – Mr. Anderson

Match 6 – Velvet Sky vs Winter vs Madison Rayne vs Mickie James (Knockouts Title)

Winner – Velvet Sky

Match 7 – A.J Styles vs Christopher Daniels (I Quit Match)

Winner – A.J Styles

Match 8 – Hulk Hogan vs Sting (Winner gains control of TNA)

Winner – Sting

Match 9 – Bobby Roode vs Kurt Angle (TNA World Title)

Winner – Kurt Angle


Overall – For TNA’s version of Wrestlemania, this year’s Bound For Glory was disappointing, as much as the main event was good, it made all that effort to boost Roode’s momentum go to waste. There wasn’t alot of great matches and more so that some of them can be forgettable, I just hope they know what they are doing with Bobby Roode….



  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: