Archive for July, 2012

WWE Raw 1000th Episode Results

July 24, 2012 Leave a comment


WWE RAW 1000th Episode Special

Monday 23rd July 2012



Match 1 – Sheamus & Rey Mysterio & Sin Cara vs Chris Jericho & Dolph Ziggler & Del Rio

Winner – Team Sheamus

Match 2 – Jack Swagger vs Brodus Clay

Winner – Brodus Clay

Match 3 – Christian vs The Miz (Intercontinental Title match)

Winner – The Miz

Match 4 – Heath Slater vs Lita (And pretty much every other legend he faced over the past several weeks, No DQ and No Count-out)

Winner – Lita

Match 5 – CM Punk vs John Cena (WWE Title)

Winner – John Cena via DQ (Punk retains title)


Overall – This was quite a action packed special show, the matches didn’t really do much for the show but I think it was a very good show, so many superstars from past and present turned up from the DX reunion (All members except Chyna) to all the legends that Heath Slater fought, to AJ/Daniel’s wedding going down in flames with AJ turning out to be the next GM of RAW, The Rock returning and announcing that he will be facing the WWE champion at next year’s Royal Rumble PPV for the title and even the Undertaker returning to help Kane and having a Brothers of Destruction reunion.

Also RAW has had a new arena set-up and theme song so looks like RAW has changed almost completely, no longer a SuperShow (Thank god!), HHH and Brock Lesnar’s match at SummerSlam is now official so thats another match to the PPV. There was no Stone Cold sadly as he was apparently recovering from surgery so get well soon Steve Austin, also John Cena was the first superstar to have cashed in Money in the Bank and lost it via Big Show attacking him and then we have a possible CM Punk heel turn after he attacked The Rock after his match with Cena, alot went on in this week’s show, from this week onwards, RAW will now become a 3 hour show, let’s hope WWE know what they are doing with all this….


WWE Money in the Bank 2012 Results

July 16, 2012 Leave a comment


Money in the Bank 2012

Sunday July 15th



Pre-show match – Kofi Kingston & R-Truth vs Hunico & Camacho (Non-title)

Winner – Kofi & Truth

Match 1 – Dolph Ziggler vs Cody Rhodes vs Christian vs Santino vs Tensai vs Tyson Kidd vs Damien Sandow vs Sin Cara (Smackdown Money in the Bank match)

Winner – Dolph Ziggler

Match 2 – Sheamus vs Alberto Del Rio (World Title)

Winner – Sheamus

Match 3 – Primo & Epico vs Prime Time Players (Titus O’Neil & Darren Young)

Winner – Primo & Epico

Match 4 – C.M Punk vs Daniel Bryan (No DQ with AJ as special ref for the WWE Title)

Winner – C.M Punk

Match 5 – Ryback vs Curt Hawkins & Tyler Reks (Handicap)

Winner – Ryback

Match 6 – Layla & Kaitlyn & Tamina Snuka vs Beth Phoenix & Natalya & Eve

Winner – Team Layla

Match 7 – John Cena vs Chris Jericho vs Big Show vs Kane vs The Miz (Raw Money in the Bank)

Winner – John Cena


Overall – Most of the matches were predictable but still enjoyable nevertheless, the Smackdown MITB was very off putting with several hiccups but good to see how WWE plays Ziggler after this, the Raw MITB match couldn’t be anymore predictable, put it simply, a match John Cena in it that involves a possible title or related match, there is a extremely high chance of him winning it but it was still good. In terms of Punk/Bryan, that was quite a match, I did honestly think that Bryan would win it, I just hope that this AJ plot doesn’t continue for much longer, it’s getting old very fast!

TNA Destination X 2012 Results

July 12, 2012 Leave a comment



Destination X 2012

Sunday 8th July



(TNA PPVs are showing on wednesdays here in the UK so tis the reason I’m late with this results so I apologize)

Match 1 – Mason Andrews vs Lars Only vs Dakota Darsow vs Rubix (Last Chance 4 way for X Division tournament slot)

Winner – Mason Andrews

Match 2 – Mason Andrews vs Kid Kash (X Division tournament match)

Winner – Mason Andrews

Match 3 – Kenny King vs Doug Williams (X Division tournament match)

Winner – Kenny King

Match 4 – Sonjay Dutt vs Rashad Cameron (X Division tournament match)

Winner – Sonjay Dutt

Match 5 – Zema Ion vs Flip Cassanova (X Division tournament match)

Winner – Zema Ion

Match 6 – Samoa Joe vs Kurt Angle (Bound for Glory series match)

Winner – Samoa Joe via submission (Gains 10 points)

Match 7 – Christopher Daniels vs AJ Styles (Last Man Standing match)

Winner – AJ Styles

Match 8 – Mason Andrews vs Zema Ion vs Kenny King vs Sonjay Dutt (Ultimate X match for X Division title)

Winner – Zema Ion

Match 9 – Bobby Roode vs Austin Aries (TNA World title)

Winner – Austin Aries


Overall – The actual X Division matches had good athletic capabilities but it lacks in emotion and good story telling plus with Zema Ion being the new X champion, this better be in the Ion/Jesse story or TNA will have made a bad move here, the big matches such as the World Title match and the BFG series match were great to watch, I am quite proud of Aries, here is to him having a good title run!

%d bloggers like this: